Accounting/Finance majors: It's recruiting season

Originally Posted by Biggie62

Originally Posted by bwrestler15

Good luck to all of you in the interview process! I'm a freshman finance major. I am looking into switching to a double major with finance and accounting. What do all of you think? Will it be worth my time and effort? Also, could you give any pointers or advice that helped you make it or made an impact on giving you the edge over other people with the same degrees as you.
Yea transfer to an Ivy league school with a top 10 rated undergrad program.

Lol. Only 2 Ivy League schools even offer Finance programs. Economics >>>>>>>>

Originally Posted by HankMoody

Originally Posted by Biggie62

Originally Posted by bwrestler15

Good luck to all of you in the interview process! I'm a freshman finance major. I am looking into switching to a double major with finance and accounting. What do all of you think? Will it be worth my time and effort? Also, could you give any pointers or advice that helped you make it or made an impact on giving you the edge over other people with the same degrees as you.
Yea transfer to an Ivy league school with a top 10 rated undergrad program.

Lol. Only 2 Ivy League schools even offer Finance programs. Economics >>>>>>>>
lol and if you are a fantastic student at an ivy league school banks/consulting firms don't care what you major in.

Hank- Did you major in econ? Or have some insight into why you believe econ is better. I am a college student and i do not know what to do. I like econ and finance. Why would you choose econ over finance.
Thanks
smile.gif

It's a bloodbath out there for investment banks and finance in general. Consulting firms are expanding, so it should be a bit more opportunities there for full-time and summer analyst positions.

Investment Banking is going to get hit, and positions in Sales & Trading are pretty much dead. Good-luck to anybody applying for the Front Office/anything client facing.