How do you wash your car? How often?

Man I just washed my car myself for the first time in a minute. Very exhausting. I tapped out before getting to the tires.

I used to like taking it to a self-service car wash but there aren't any in my area

Sometimes I take it to the automatic wash, but they only do an ok job

When I'm feeling bossy, I take it to a detail shop where they wash it for me. Whip be looking pristine, but this way can get costly when utilized often.
I may have to say **** it and do it this way because why not?

Wbu guys?

I’ll do both self and drive thru depending on how badly my car needs It. But usually 1-2 times a week.

I used to go to the hand wash only car wash.. It seem like covid bought that business type to damn near extinction..

Now I got a monthly subscription to use a machine wash car wash..

My reaction after seeing scratches..

mjcry1.png

zmaqbool zmaqbool is the pro

I used to have a subscription for a touchless wash but I rarely go nowadays. I just clean inside and out every so often and get a full detail before summer and after fall/winter

Detail with 3 month ceramic. Also use a detailer spray in between. Id say every 1.5 months for a detail from my guys.

I do it once a week. And before anyone says anything, my car sits outside (the 2 car garage has the WAY BETTER cars in there) so I want it clean for my weekly Saturday Cars & Coffee.

I either do it in my driveway with my PF22.2 foam cannon & Honeydew snow foam (if I feel like getting everything out), or I will go to a local booth car wash. I bring my bucket, some soap, and I can do it and only spend $3 in quarters to wash it by hand with my microfiber mitt. The car wash I use doesn't have a minimum to start the spray gun. So .25¢ will get you about 24 seconds. I've gotten it down to a science.