Air Pippen V

Anybody ever have these back in the day??? I been looking for them for years...I read a few reviews on them where they said the shoe was heavy and didn't breathe to well...but I still want to find them just to have in my collection.  The white/black/true red are the colors i'm looking for....

Anybody ever have these? thoughts?details?

Ive been checking for the last 2 years pretty much every week and haven't found any...especially in DS...

I believe these came out in the early 2000's, and were as cheap as $20 on Eastbay :lol:

Honestly, these may have been mostly destroyed/donated to third world countries.

sick.gif

They were part of the MORF system (Multiple Options Replaceable Footwear), the first shoe to utilize was the Zoom GP III, then the Zoom Kidd with that gradient/tie-dye look, and lastly the Pippen V. Yes, they are extremely heavy, don't breathe worth a darn, but incredibly durable and well-cushioned with a heel visible Air-Sole unit and a forefoot Zoom Air unit. The internal chassis had the full-length monkey paws/TPU fingers running the length for support on all three shoes. The only differences were the outside cover. I still have my GP III's; after all this time, the clear strip running down the length of the shoe is yellowed completely. You always knew it was a non-breathable shoe as when you balled in it, the sweat/fogging would cover the strip lol.

It's actually the first pair of kickz I saved my money for as 14 years old...heavy...nothing else. .. but I liked it at the time

Any chance Nike will retro these?  Only bumped because I saw that the Gloves are gonna be retroed...