Bachelors in Communication Studies

Anyone here get a degree in comm? What did you end up doing? I wanna know because I'm wondering what i'm gonna do with this major when i graduate.

Where did you go to school? What internships did you have? In the comm field, you need internships to make that next move or it'll definitely be harder.

money_on_fire_op_449x600.jpg

Its a very broad degree. Just get internships and network. Pretty much like with any other degree. Im a comm grad and I currently work at ABC News in NYC.

Communications is a broad major. There's many jobs where you can work at that will fit into your field, but like what one person said..do internshipsespecially if you're in this field.

VENT:

Is this the easiest major offered at most universities?

There has to be a reason why many division 1 athletes are communication majors and so many communication majors graduate Summa Cum Laude.

I swear, they need to start doing honors by major. Take the top X% of each major and give them honors, not the whole damn school. Communications is a reallygood field to study if you intend to go to law school. If you study and apply yourself, you're guaranteed a 3.5+ and smart kids should be able to get a3.95-4.0.

The 3.9-4.0 will get you into a T20 law school. The only communications majors that i personally know are in law school right now.

Communications degree w/ emphasis in corporate communication...minor in marketing

worked in marketing dept. at a law firm before graduating...
had a public relations intern for credit before graduating...
sales job before graduating...(strengthened interpersonal comm. skills)...

a year later I'm an internet copywriter for the company I interned for...

DO get an internship + related job experience before you grad. This will let you know what your interests + strengths & weaknesses are so that you canalign yourself with a job that you don't mind doing...