College grads...did you buy a class ring?

wj4

I don't wear rings at all, but I'm kind of thinking about it. They start at only $200 anyways. I actually busted my butt studying for a good numberof classes so that'd be the reason to get it. If I do get it, I'll frame it and pair it up with the diploma.

No..but I was fortunate enough to get a Bowl ring. As a regular student I would consider it, but not really my thing.

You need a ring to remind you where you went? There are better things you can spend $200 on if you ask me.

Originally Posted by DaJoka004

You need a ring to remind you where you went? There are better things you can spend $200 on if you ask me.
The irony of that on a shoe board is just too funny. It's not to remind me, like I said if I get it, I wouldn't even wear it. I'djust thought it might make a good decoration piece.
laugh.gif

wish i could get the 400+ back for my high school ring
smh.gif
wore that joint up until graduation.
college rings aren't a good look imo.

I did, and wore it alot the first year or so after I graduated.

I dont really wear it much anymore unless I go to some professional type gathering.

To me, its a symbol of all the hardwork and dedication it takes to graduate, and its a good reminder when you see it on your finger

Originally Posted by sooperhooper

wish i could get the 400+ back for my high school ring
smh.gif
wore that joint up until graduation.
college rings aren't a good look imo.
Man, that's a grip for HS! I didn't even care about graduating high school because I didn't have to try hard to get A's andB's. I remember giving out the tickets to my friends who had family members flying in from all over.

Originally Posted by manamazing55

I dont really wear it much anymore unless I go to some professional type gathering.

To me, its a symbol of all the hardwork and dedication it takes to graduate, and its a good reminder when you see it on your finger
QFT