Fake Sneakers at Nike Outlets?

Saw these at a Nike outlet in Boston and couldn't believe my eyes. I grabbed them instantly, about to solidify my purchase, but then I looked at them moreclosely, and to me, they looked "off".

They looked funny, like they were fake. So I asked one of the guys that worked there. I told him this may sound like a stupid question, but are these real orfake? He told me that someone just returned these this morning. He also said that all sneakers are checked, and that they scanned the barcode and matched it towhat they have in the books, and if it doesn't pass, then they don't take em. So obviously these passed, but despite all that he said, they just lookedfake to me. Now, I'm no expert, and far less knowledgable than people on here about spotting fakes. But from things I've picked up on here, here iswhat I saw. The font on the tag looked different, The "C" looked off, and the date is not touching the barcode.

Another thing that made them look wierd was the inside tongue:

They look poorly sewned.

And check out the letter "I" in air max on one of the insoles:

Either it's crooked because they are fake, or because they are cheaply made and is moving or coming off because of wear.

And look at the ironed vertical lines on these:

They're suppose to go all the way up and not "peak"...at least that's what I think.

Now, fakes usually come from China and most legit pairs come from Vietnam, but these just looked off. And they checked out from whoever checked them(don't know if they checked the style number or what, but they passed). So I had to make a pimp decision, and NOT cop.

So did I make the right decision? Are the real or fake?