How do you resize your pictures on NT?

Discussion in 'FAQ Forum' started by teh0529, Feb 24, 2006.

  1. teh0529

    teh0529

    23
    10
    Joined
    May 6, 2004
    Technically I know how to post a picture on NT but my problem is the pictures are wayyyy to big. Can someone advise me how to resize picture with an appropriate length? Thanks!


    :D [​IMG] :evil: [​IMG] :D [​IMG]
    [email protected]
    I have VC I-IV for sale. Holla me if you are interested!
     
  2. mattdaincredible

    mattdaincredible

    1,331
    10
    Joined
    May 3, 2005
    naw just when you host your pics use imageshack it does it for you
    [/i]
    We're From The Lost Borough...​
    [/url]​
     
  3. sheistbub249

    sheistbub249 Banned

    5
    10
    Joined
    Dec 13, 2005
  4. dirtylicious

    dirtylicious Administrator

    10,509
    206
    Joined
    May 3, 2001
    the above code yields this result on the image...

    resizing the display of the image...but not altering the image properties.

    [​IMG]
    T E A M N E R D
     
  5. creasedkickz

    creasedkickz

    1
    10
    Joined
    Feb 24, 2006
    off the topic of resizing, if you want a good application for photo editing, try out Paint.net. It's free and works like Photoshop...

    here
     
  6. angelxplaya

    angelxplaya

    8
    10
    Joined
    Feb 19, 2003
    MS PAINT.
    email: [email protected]|aim: angelxplaya|shoes: 8.5
    human crack in the flesh.brooklyn.
    NEVER STOP EXPLORING​
     
  7. let lmp post

    let lmp post

    15
    10
    Joined
    Nov 1, 2005
    Irfanview. You can download it on download.com.

    [/b]​
     
  8. djkwaz

    djkwaz

    73
    10
    Joined
    Mar 22, 2002
  9. daprescription

    daprescription

    9,679
    147
    Joined
    Aug 13, 2004
    you can resize using paint
    Stop E-Snitching​
     
  10. teh0529

    teh0529

    23
    10
    Joined
    May 6, 2004
    Thanks for all the comments and help. So I guess MS paint is the easiest way to re-size picture? Correct me if I am wrong here. Thanks!

    :D [​IMG] :evil: [​IMG] :D [​IMG]
    [email protected]
    I have VC I-IV for sale. Holla me if you are interested!
     
  11. kdwallace

    kdwallace

    1,090
    10
    Joined
    Jun 26, 2003
    ^ no the image resizer powertoy is. Just right click and 'resize', it then gives you a choice of 3 sizes (and the smallest is nearly always the best) and then it makes a copy (although you can make it overwrite the OG if you want).

    You can get it here.