Jordan 5 Oregon: Too Good To Be True?

Hey NT, been looking for a legit pair of Oregon 5's sz 9-11 for around 3k for a while now and came across the ebay listing. I know, I know, but this guy has 100% positive feedback from over 700 buyers going back as far as 1999! The shoes are a sz 10 and look great for being around 3.1k plus shipping, no obvious signs of fakes, but they are creased from what he says is from "a player trying them on" but idk. I'm not very good with telling real contours and shades from fakes so if you all could help that would be great!

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

These are real unreleased samples.

Shoes are definitely DS (unworn). The wear and creasing is from handling (probably were on display or being looked at by people on campus).

The sizing tag should say "Promo Sample" without seeing that you cannot be certain. Based on the real ones they match all the signs of authentic aside from the tag.

Honestly man I'm not liking this pair. I think they are doctored fakes. I believe someone has cut off the widows peaks and creased or worn the shoes to make them appear legit.
Things jumping out at me are the asking price, texture of the upper material, and issues with the placement, colors and Puddles logo itself. The size of the heel panel and general shape of the silhouette.
Also the tongues not laying right could be quality issues or possibly seller trying to hide the "O" logos shape.

Legit pair: https://www.flightclub.com/media/ca...ks-apple-green-yellow-strike-blk-012248_4.jpg

Notice the color differences, the actual placement of the logo on the back panel as well as the design of the logo. Specifically where the bump is where the L eye would be, notice how it meets the top of the bill - then compare to the pair in question. That's not the same logo.