Letter to my parents

Code:
As I am graduating in the next couple of weeks and heading back home I felt it was time that Ilet loose this burden that I've been carrying on my back for the past 8 years.  This is a letter that I wroteto my parents my sophomore year of college, that I never sent.  I am writing to tell you something I have wanted to tell you for a whilenow. I am gay. You probably already know this, though. From the lack ofgirlfriends and not dating and all, it has probably been obvious to youlonger than it has been to me. I hope you don¹t take this whole gay thing negatively on how you raised meor anything. You did a great job raising me. Your have given me a solidself-respect along with respect for other people. Just think how few youngpeople today have been raised with out this respect. This self-pride hasreally helped me deal with being gay.I have actually known I was gay since I was pretty young. Probably injunior high. I just didn¹t know what to call it. Also, for a while, Irebelled against it by going to church a lot. I thought it would cure meor something. Now I know there is no cure because there is nothing wrongwith being gay. Telling myself out loud that I am gay took a while but it released so muchpressure inside of me that I wish I had been able to do it a long timeago. My friends at school have helped me out by being supportive, too.I tried to tell you when I was home but the opportunity never reallypresented itself. I want you to call me when you have had time to thinkabout this. It took me a long time to accept being gay and I realize itmay take some time for you too. I want to talk to you about this before I camehome for the summer but I am willing to wait for you to call me. 
Code:
Since I view NT as my extended fam, I felt that I should share this with you all and ask for your prayersand support.Thanks.

laugh.gif