NT im about to purchase a bike.. School Me. Vol. DIRTY where you at?

Alright so its a definate im going to purchase a bike June 23 (My 25th birthday) im trying to figure out whats the best bike for someone who's never rode.I have friends who are telling me that the Ninja 500R is one of the best bikes for me to get. So basically im wondering if anyone has advice as well as what isthe process?

Do I learn to ride first? Get my license after? Im a noob to this so any help is good, THANKS

2000-Kawasaki-Ninja500Ra.jpg

Originally Posted by OneForceAir

indifferent.gif
indifferent.gif
Goons Can Teach You How To Ride..

laugh.gif
idiot co workers FTL.

Dirty is this class manditory it does it just help me learn the basics of motorcycle safety?

the latter.

also, if you take the class... you 1. get to forgo the DMV test and 2. get an insurance discount

but it's just a good class to take for beginners as well...those with zero experience.

make sure you have your permit before you attend the class first...or you won't be able to partake.

Originally Posted by Dirtylicious

the latter.

also, if you take the class... you 1. get to forgo the DMV test and 2. get an insurance discount

but it's just a good class to take for beginners as well...those with zero experience.

make sure you have your permit before you attend the class first...or you won't be able to partake.
Pretty much sums it up. I took the class last week and it looked like most of the class didn't have their permit yet. The class helped a lot.Also, just because you take the class does not mean you automatically get the waiver to skip the DMV test. The class has an evaluation on the last day. If youdon't pass it, you have to re-take the 2nd day on another weekend for free.

Also, my instructor told me a good beginner bike is the Ninja 250. However if it's too easy for you, then the 500R should be fine.

Originally Posted by Jetpacunlimited

indifferent.gif
indifferent.gif

laugh.gif
idiot co workers FTL.