The Most Hyped Anything: Post Your Stories

2. The Air Jordan XIII Blk/Red Retro

I know there were far more limited and sought after J's but this release in particular had my hood hyped all the way up. Normally we'd sneak into themall around 3am and there would be the same 10 or 15 of us in line for every shoe release. Not this time. We showed up and noticed there were alot of cars inthe parking lot. We make our way in and there's like 100 people in line for 20 pairs of shoes. We got word that the finish line upstairs got them also...weSPRINTED up to the third floor and held our position through brute strength. I was ready to clock this one chick who kep trying to push her way through andthen get loud when she couldn't. The following weeks after EVERBODY had those joints on. New Years '05 was like Blk/Red XIII night. Awesome memory.

3. Star Wars Episode 2

I graduated the same day this movie dropped. The Arena we were walking at was in the same plaza as the biggest movie theatre in the city at the time. Betweenthe two events, traffic was gridlocked for hours. Our graduation finished at like 8pm but we couldn't move for like 2hrs after that. I have never seen somany people standing in a line to see a damn movie. This was in CO btw.

Only two I can think of right now that directly affected me.

smh.gif

Change for the better my #+*

Ralph Lauren:

Polos are wack, cut of the clothing is wack, Even the jeans are wack. Only thing wearable are the Khakis.

Drake:

Dude is wack, another rapper who can't rap, and a singer who can't sing. How is he gonna be famous for both when he can't do either.

Originally Posted by kix4kix

Ralph Lauren:

Polos are wack, cut of the clothing is wack, Even the jeans are wack. Only thing wearable are the Khakis.

Drake:

Dude is wack, another rapper who can't rap, and a singer who can't sing. How is he gonna be famous for both when he can't do either.