:: The Official NT Writer / Writing / Writtens Thread ::

Figured I'd start a thread on writers, writing, etc. 

Not sure how successful this will be, but figured it's worth a shot since I'm positive many of us read a plethora of things on the daily.

Writing is an art form on its own: from fiction, non-fiction, poetry, screenplays, articles, and many other kinds of media and genres.

I know it's pretty broad but I want to target those who are really into writing, those who enjoy doing it, those who possibly are looking into it professionally, or simply those who just love to read.

If any of you want to share anything at all that you've written, read, stumbled upon, etc. that you feel is worth sharing, please do so.

I'm no expert by any means, but I'd love to see what NT has to share. 

My contribution:
The Moments That Bind Us.

tumblr_lfk6s1Td8b1qc7z81o1_500.jpg

Perhaps, she thought, that was where affection began: in an unlikely phrase, in a moment of someone's having unexpectedly but at last said the right thing.
"Agnes of Iowa" by Lorrie Moore.The right thing to say at the right time. There is absolutely nothing more that captivates the human emotion quite like it. It can make us smile, bring us to tears, deliver us inspiration, strike us fear, envelop our passion, ignite our drive, make us fall in love...you name it. None can compare.

This is why I have such an undying passion for words. It is those particular moments in a movie wherein a dialogue is impeccable; when a novel, contemporary non-fiction, short story or poem addresses a poignant statement, when a visionary conveys bold statements to the public, these are what capture us. They are what create imaginary lapses in time as if the world has just stopped and you wish you can contain that particular feeling you have at that very moment forever, those that grasp our spirits and give us memories that last us a lifetime.