USPS or UPS, which do you prefer for shipping shoes and why?

I have always used USPS for shipping out shoes, but it can get pretty expensive especially when you have to ship it across the country. I used to just use theregular boxes you buy at a Staples/Office Max, but since they are bigger then the shoebox, the post office charges more, due to the size. I've tried usingsmaller boxes from Uline, but it still seems expensive to me to ship shoes out.

I have never used UPS before, so I was wondering what people's experiences were with UPS for shipping out shoes. Are their costs comparable to USPS ormore expensive? Do they offer comparable shipping times and tracking numbers like USPS priority mail. Am I the only one with this problem? What do the restof you do? Appreciate any responses.

YO! Mayn... I sent a pair to Houston (what's good, homie?). Sat the box up there... lady says $12.03.

She then pulls out the tape measure and enters the box dimensions... $26.30
indifferent.gif

DF!!!

That's exactly what I'm talking about. I remember the good old days where you could ship shoes out using USPS for dirt cheap. Now they have these zonesand they have to measure anything that is greater then 12 inches (i think) and charge extra. There has to be a better solution. I don't want to pass thecost off to the buyer and charge $20 plus for shipping. Maybe there is no solution.

I'm in Chicago, to send a pair of shoes to like Cali using priority mail is over $20. How are you guys sending them for like $12-14? Maybe if I ship fromChicago to Indiana or something.

well my seller sent me a pair of kix tuesday w/ tracking and everything and for some reason its still at the post office
indifferent.gif
. so id go with ups

Originally Posted by dunksnjordans1992

well my seller sent me a pair of kix tuesday w/ tracking and everything and for some reason its still at the post office
indifferent.gif
. so id go with