Goverment Jobs Vol. The Application Process is a JOKE!

who else has applied for a government job before?

my grandma put me on telling me the experience and benefits are greater than anything else i could be doing in this economic climate so im like F it
grin.gif

applied for one or two jobs then i applied for one (some sort of staff assitant: 40k) that u couldnt jus submit a resume u have to go thru this applicationmanager BS... neway... 150 question later... over half of them being the same question jus re worded
alien.gif
... im done n prolly still wont get the job... bump this, i dindt wanna quit
pimp.gif
anyway...

/end rant

Sample question...

66. Indicate the extent to which you have providedadministrative or technical office support.
[table][tr][td]A I have had no training or experience in performing this task.[/td] [/tr][tr][td]B I have scheduled appointments or travel for my supervisor or maintained my supervisor's calendar.[/td] [/tr][tr][td]C I have made travel arrangements and scheduled meetings or conferences for staff, supervisor(s), or small work groups.[/td] [/tr][tr][td]D I have planned, prioritized, and coordinated travel arrangements, meetings, or conferences (e.g., arranged for conference space, audiovisual needs, and arranged for conference registration, etc.) for events involving joint activities across several major offices within my organization.[/td] [/tr][tr][td]E I have coordinated travel arrangements and meetings or conferences (e.g., arranged for conference space, audiovisual needs, shipping of conference materials, and arranging conference registration) for large work groups, supervisors, or upper-level management.[/td] [/tr][/table]