How to get financial aid ASAP

boi

Everyone knows the struggle of getting financial aid... Spring semester is right around the corner and we should all be signing up for classes.

The question is how the hell do you guys avoid all the BS you have to go thru to get that grant?!

I swear, once you fix a problem another one pops up smh

Probably help if u specified what bs u are going thru. Never had any problems. Apply and wait for ur efc.

I'm an expert so ask away...

And the BS of having to get a grant probably means you don't qualify by government standards lol

Last edited:
FAFSA is the first step.
This.

You should do your FASFA the summer before the fall/spring semester.  It is good for fall and spring even though the year changes.

If you haven't completed your FASFA you might as well apply for it now, but probably won't get you any aid until fall.

This.

You should do your FASFA the summer before the fall/spring semester.  It is good for fall and spring even though the year changes.

If you haven't completed your FASFA you might as well apply for it now, but probably won't get you any aid until fall.
This and also each college has FAFSA application priority deadlines so adhere to those. So you can get your financial aid ASAP.

Last edited:
There is no deadline for the FAFSA which includes federal based stafford loans or PELL grant

This.

I don't qualify for financial aid so i don't even bother with FAFSA but from what I heard from friends, you can fill out the information for FAFSA right after new years. They also said it's better to do it earlier since there is more money so i wouldn't wait until the summer to do it.

There is no deadline for the FAFSA which includes federal based stafford loans or PELL grant
There is no deadline for the actual application. Universities set particular dates to submit your application to be considered for financial aid in a timely manner. So you aren't dropped from classes when payment is due.