NT, help me pick a basketball. Wilson Solution vs Nike Elite Championship

I'm looking for a new ball, and I've decided to invest in a basketball that I plan to keep for at least a few years while providing great feel.  I've used the Wilson Solution before and I was always amazed with it, but I see that a lot of NCAA teams use the Nike Elite Championship as well, but I have no experience with it.  Both have good reviews.

Which one should I get?  The Nike ball is a bit cheaper, but I'm still leaning towards the Wilson.  Thoughts, comments, and suggestions are much appreciated.

0700_w.jpg

vs

0403801_w.jpg

i would stick with the wilson if i were you. why switch it up now?

you show probably post this in S&T to get more answers/reviews

Neither. Get the TF-1000. I hate Wilson Evolutions and Solutions. They feel so fake and the distribution of weight is weird.

But if I had to choose between those, I'd go with the Nike. Ball is comparable to the Official Game Ball in terms of feel

Originally Posted by 940sicc3

i would stick with the wilson if i were you. why switch it up now?

you show probably post this in S&T to get more answers/reviews

You are absolutely right.  I always forget that there's a S&T forum with that workout thread in here lol.  Mods, could y'all move this thread please?  Thanks.

I'm not so sure that any of those will hold up for 5+ years though, when I was playing weekly, we'd go through a DECENT level ball in about 6 months (couple of hours a week, indoor ball).

The more you end up paying for a ball, the better it feels for the first few weeks/months, but they normally deteriorate faster. In my opinion at least!

Originally Posted by VeintiSiete

if you want a ball, go with Nike

if you want a friend......go with Wilson

if u want a laugh look above ^^^

Hey friend, just cough up an extra $30-40 and cop the official Spalding Game Ball. You only live once...nah what I'm sayin'