Protein shake questions & advice

i've been working out for a couple of years and i've always been hesitant to use protein shakes after working out, just wanted to hear stories fromyour own experience. Things i wanted to know was how big do people really get, if one is toned do they still keep those cuts, is it bad for your health, do youreally need a bottle of whey protein the size of an orange juice jug. any other words of advice would help before i make a decision, and any reccomendations onwhich product is best would be good.

It's probably best that you've been working out without whey for so long. That way, if you choose to try it, you'll know if it makes a difference.When most people start working out seriously, they take whey at the same time from the very start so they don't know if they're getting results fromthe new workout stimulus, the whey, or both. I'd recommend ON 100% or EAS 100% Whey. You don't need a huge tub, but it's cheaper if you buy biggerquantities. I'd spend 40 bucks on a 5lb tub, and see what it does for you.

Originally Posted by ChewToy112

It's probably best that you've been working out without whey for so long. That way, if you choose to try it, you'll know if it makes a difference. When most people start working out seriously, they take whey at the same time from the very start so they don't know if they're getting results from the new workout stimulus, the whey, or both. I'd recommend ON 100% or EAS 100% Whey. You don't need a huge tub, but it's cheaper if you buy bigger quantities. I'd spend 40 bucks on a 5lb tub, and see what it does for you.
What are your thoughts on the ingredients listed in bold?

Protein Blend (Whey Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate), Natural And Artificial Flavors, Acesulfame Potassium, And Sucralose.