So I'm going to be a Respiratory Therapist....

I've recently decided to become an RT, and will start prereqs in the fall at JC then hopefully get into the program...
    So I was wondering if any of ya'll current RTs can share some tips on how to find a job quick after you finished the program, and things you would've had done different had you known better. Thanks in Advance. I'm just trying to make money to help my fam out.

I'm a respiratory therapist.

Tell me, what state are you in? It's probably hard to find a job in the market we're in now, but here in California, it's especially hard to find a job.

First stop should be an spelling class
laugh.gif

Damn forreals, Im in California, Daly City where do you work at Paul Is On Tilt? and whats your wage, how long you've been an RT? if you don't mind me asking?

Originally Posted by HRelos

Damn forreals, Im in California, Daly City where do you work at Paul Is On Tilt? and whats your wage, how long you've been an RT? if you don't mind me asking?
I'm in Daly City, too. I work at St. Luke's Hospital in San Francisco. I've been an RT since November 2009. I'm currently making roughly $36/hr.

What school are you looking to apply to? There's a few in our area. I say you should consider all of them, because if you don't get into one of the programs, at least you'll have backup programs to apply to.

Oh really? cool, well I've been attending at Skyline for the past couple years as a business major but it ain't cutting it for me so, I'm going to try to get in at Skyline. Where are other programs located at? and how do you exactly get in the programs once you finish the prereqs???

I went to Skyline. It's a good program. The instructors are really good.

Other programs in the area are in Ohlone College, Napa College, Foothill College, and yeah, Skyline College.