Any current/incoming University of Oregon students?

nerd.gif

I'll be heading up in the fall from the Bay Area, just wanted to see whatsup.

yea, there's a few of us up here.

my word of advice is stay away from a friendly asian man named PTrakarn
laugh.gif
jk

hit me up if you have any questions though about the school/city/whatever

haha as jeff said, there are quite a few of us here
I've only met like 2 or 3 so far though, but this is my first year here after transferring from PSU
but yeah if you need any help or gots any questions just hit me up

Do you guys like the university? I'm only a sophmore in HS, but def will look at goin to U of O. Also, how far away is it from Beaverton?

it's not too bad
sometimes eugenes can get old, but the school itself is chill
it's a 2 hour drive on average.... i make that drive almost every weekend >L<<br /> what school do you go to?

Cool, sounds like theres a handful of NTers up there. Any of you guys know this Chinese guy named....Eugene
laugh.gif
?

Also got a couple questions for you guys...

Is it relatively easy getting tickets to sporting events?
How are the intramural sports?
Is there a lot going on during the weekends, specifically if I'm not the type to go out and party every night? Also, is it easy to take the train or bus upto Portland for a day?
Any advice about the do's and don'ts for freshman year in general?

Is it relatively easy getting tickets to sporting events?

Yes it is. They do it online now. You just gotta be on your computer at the time they release them and you'll have no problems. I never have had anytrouble.

How are the intramural sports?

They're fun, I played Flag Football and Basketball last year, and just Basketball this year. My only problem is you only play 1 game per week, it'spretty lame in that regard..but when you play it's fun.

Is there a lot going on during the weekends, specifically if I'm not the type to go out and party every night?