Any EMTs on NT? A few questions

I'm 23 and thinking of taking classes to become a certified emt in Massachusetts. I will probably not go as far as the paramedic route, just a basic emt. Emts on here feel free to answer some of these questions.

- what are the pro/cons?
- what are your hours like? (on call/regular)
- what was training like?
- overall do you like your job?

I'm an emt in ny.
I've posted about it before but ill post again in detail when I'm on my laptop.
But in short the pros outweigh the cons so go for it.

I wanted to be an emt when that show "Trauma" used to come on NBC. Looks like a very fun job.

Its disgusting how underpaid EMT's are. Whenever I'm admitting someone brought in by EMT's, I'm always surprised by their level of professionalism and overall knowledge. Can't help but think -might as well go for an RN license.

took the course last year

pros: you feel like you could save anyones life// BAWSE STATUS
is a class where you will ACTUALLY learn things

cons: studying 24/7

currently not hired anywhere im only 19 and i decided to stay in school and do my thang to further my education

as far as training, the class you will need an 8 hour cpr rescue provider course and then you get into the course, i heard that they bumped the 144 hours of class work to 180 or something i had class 2 times a week for 4 hours a day sounds kinda rough but again be ready to do work

this links both training and liking it:in the class you have to do clinicals and i did mine at a hospital where you actually engage in a medical setting, it was nerve racking at first but once you got the hang of it, it was pretty fun

so if your taking the basic class go for it, its a pretty cool class, you learn useful things and if you like it, you can go into intermediate 89/99 idk which one they got rid of and get a better job and eventually if you like that class you got paramedics.