any guitar players here?

there's gotta be at least one or two. let's see your guitars. which one is your favorite?

here's the armada at my place, and my favorite one below that: les paul standard 60s with swapped-in seymour duncan greeny pickups in the neck and gibson dc high gain from an adam jones standard in the bridge

52898251929_7ccbffd166_c.jpg

52888895156_940f083f49_c.jpg

I have an embarrassingly large collection and am always buying, selling and trading. My guitars and pedals are nearly as bad as my sneakers and boots. Worked in a music retailers for a dozen years. My obsessions are Rickenbackers and offset Fenders with a dash of Gretsch. Will post some pictures at some point. Glad to know there is at least one other guitar player. Love that SG!

good to hear from you. this probably won't be a well-traveled thread, but maybe someone will occasionally pop in and post pics of their guitars & gear. would love seeing yours as well

I was really into playing guitar and rock/heavy metal between ages 14-20, and I just dropped it that point, not really sure why... I started learning to play on a cheap Squier, later upgraded to Ibanez RG570 cuz it's a versatile instrument and a fair value for the price, though I've always wanted a Dean From Hell (yeah, I'm a Dimebag fan...)

I was really into playing guitar and rock/heavy metal between ages 14-20, and I just dropped it that point, not really sure why... I started learning to play on a cheap Squier, later upgraded to Ibanez RG570 cuz it's a versatile instrument and a fair value for the price, though I've always wanted a Dean From Hell (yeah, I'm a Dimebag fan...)

that's awesome. I got into guitar when I was like 22 and played sporadically up until 2 years ago when I got serious about it

last year I was all about shoes and this year it's all guitars, just bought a prs s2 mccarty 594 yesterday and expect its arrival tomorrow