Any NT'ers make a big shift in majors/careers?

Just wondering what you guys did and what you switched into, your experiences with it. I might be switching majors soon and Im actually excited to be pursuingsomething that interests me.

I went from Engineering to Business Administration. Wish I graduated w/ an engineering degree. While getting my BA, I concentrated in Finance and ManagementInformation Systems. I am now in Business Development at an Internet display advertising demand side platform.

Im currently a Microbio major in Pre Med but I'm almost definitely going to change to Architecture. I may end up graduating a year late and have to pay ayears worth of tuition that my scholarship wont cover though. Still in the long run I dont think its that much a difference. Trying to see if its at allpossible if I can make up for lost time/start immediately.

Originally Posted by CherryRed

^What don't you like about Microbio?
Im not interested in it at all. I only picked it because its a good major to pursue if you're going to med school. Medicine was what I wentwith because I knew I could do it but I'm starting to realize now that I'm not at all motivated/interested in it. I just went with it and ignoredarchitecture to please my parents. I'd much rather go into something I'm interested in and enjoy what I do and thirst to improve rather than keepsettling.

I originally started in Business, and switched to Behavioral Science (psych).

I really enjoyed my new major but in the real world, it means very little.

Personally im alright that i made the change but financially i could be better off if i hadnt.

I was a Bio major when I started my undergrad in the Fall of '03. I was pre-med with hopes of following in my dad's footstep. I interned for my doctorabout 2 years later and didn't like it at all. I thought pre dentistry would work until I interned for my dentist as well.