Any Waiters On NT??

Summer's on it's way, and i'm  in need of a gig in NY...tired of the retail world, and i have friend's who've made bank doing this. I have no experience in the food business other than prepping fruit, but this isn;t rocket science right? Would you recommend this? and please share any past experience,advice, etc

I ammm.. It's alright for now. Recently graduated from college and still waiting on other things to pop off but until then, bringing home 120+ on weekend nights is pretty good money.

laugh.gif
at "this isn't rocket science right?" Way to insult the people you are asking for help/info from. If you were ordering a drink, they'd be spitting in it right now. But I agree with you, looks pretty mindless. You don't even have to time how long to leave a medium cup under the faucet to fill to the brink without it foaming up and overflowing, they got that pre programmed into the fountain.
laugh.gif
You'll make good money though because despite how simpleton it is, the whole tip and "service industry" fraud will work in your favor.

Originally Posted by Scientific Method

laugh.gif
at "this isn't rocket science right?" Way to insult the people you are asking for help/info from. If you were ordering a drink, they'd be spitting in it right now. But I agree with you, looks pretty mindless. You don't even have to time how long to leave a medium cup under the faucet to fill to the brink without it foaming up and overflowing, they got that pre programmed into the fountain.
laugh.gif
You'll make good money though because despite how simpleton it is, the whole tip and "service industry" fraud will work in your favor.

.haha nah man, i aint mean any disrespect..i don't knock anyone making a living...i was implying(or trying to at least) that the actual serving part isn't as essential as the customer service aspect .