ANYONE ELSE GOIN/BEEN TO GRAD SCHOOL?

SO, I just got admitted into graduate school... I couldn't find a job anywhere! And I have an engineering degree SMH

Anyway, I just wanted to ask if anyone else is going to grad school or considering grad school...

I have two options.. my friend wants to move to Orlando, FL and try to make it out there just two of us

OR

I could go to grad school here in IL and put up with the stress of school and rough winter....

I just wanted to ask what is the best option here and get some opinions or advice on what to do... go to grad school or try the real world out?

I'm in grad school at NLU in Chicago. I enjoy the program. I only attend class once weekly and each class lasts eight weeks.

Congrats on being accepted. It will be an asset to your resume.

Go to school, if it is a viable option. However, if you are in dire need of money or something, then don't.
The reason why it makes sense to go to grad school is cuz like the guy said above "It will be an assett to ur resume" and when the economy picks upand you get a job, you'll most likely be rollin in dough.

Originally Posted by HybridSoldier23

What type of engineering degree do you have?

Industrial and Systems Engineering degree from Northern Illinois University...

Yah I realize that if I don't go to school now, I won't go back most likely @ least not for a while anyway... I just don't know how the economywill be in 2 years or when it will get better

The city I live in has one of the worst unemployment rates in Illinois
indifferent.gif

And I'm not really struggling for money either like another poster said... So I might have to bite the bullet on this one and go back to school I guess

I would love to have it on my resume as well, and hopefully get an internship because I never had one

I'm a civil eng..undergraduate....I'm unsure of how economy is gonna be now or later, so idk...