Anyone majoring in business? advice? good programs?

i'm interested in majoring in business, admittedly because of the money but mainly because it seems really interesting; I have no experience whatsoever, and will be taking my first econ/business class next year as a senior in high school.
is anyone enrolled in business programs? which schools? advice in general?

my high school stats are pretty good if it matters, but not harvard or mit level

thanks 
happy.gif

Graduating from the University of Washington's Foster School of Business in less than a month, Bachelor's in Accounting. No big regrets, but I am planning to take a path less traveled with my degree.

Business is what you make of it. I was always dabbling in money making ventures when I was growing up. For example,I was the first dude on the block with a CD burner when that tech first came out, so I ran the CD burning industry at my high school for my whole freshman year before burners became cheap and everyone hopped on. I kept my own books, managed my clientele, had distributors at other HS who would buy off me wholesale, etc. I was also selling beats at the same time, so I got a taste of what it took to make sales online very early. Once I got into business school, stuff like that helped a lot even though it was small time because I had experiences I could relate these terms to and was already familiar with the mindset.

The most valuable thing that I got out of business school/college was all the people I met. I know that's pretty cliche, but it is VERY much true. You're surrounded by talent, already divided into categories for you (marketing, management, IS, whatever), and the typical college student possesses some level of grind so you can rely upon their ability to an extent (still a lot of idiots/lazy people though, but the ratio is a lot better). It is one of the best places for you to take whatever crazy idea you have to make a living and make it happen in a realistic, profitable fashion.