End of quarter interview with coaches Vol. I'm mad late

indifferent.gif
 myself..I just found out that these interviews with coaches after the quarter aren't live. tell me im not by myself on this one

not by yourself i thought that too
i thought to myself during the heat game yesterday also

I figured this out a few years back. All you have to do is look at the background while they're being interviewed (they'll be no one on the court or dancers) and the 2nd screen as the game goes on. Sometimes you can see that same coach sitting down
laugh.gif

I still always check though.

30t6p3b.gif

this is my first year with cable television and i noticed this when the season started
laugh.gif

no more laggy streaming for me
pimp.gif

Not to threadjack, but these interviews are the dumbest things in sports. Its not like they tell you stuff you already dont know. Just stating the obvious points that the viewer can see for themselves.

i remember on an NBA Today podcast they were saying how many recorded ones they didnt air and deleted during Spurs games cause Pop was so condescending
laugh.gif

^
laugh.gif
laugh.gif
not hard to believe...coaches must get tired of it
Originally Posted by BallinBoykz

Not to threadjack, but these interviews are the dumbest things in sports. Its not like they tell you stuff you already dont know. Just stating the obvious points that the viewer can see for themselves.

i agree would much rather hear micd up players during that period

Originally Posted by BallinBoykz

Same thing with the coach's huddle with the inspirational speeches.
laugh.gif

I do like when coaches or players are mic'ed up and you can hear their dialogue with each other, refs, fans, etc. I think that's cool.

eek.gif
eek.gif
eek.gif
always pissed me off why they would interview a coach when with the game in full swing.

Not gonna front, I assumed the interviews were live too.
laugh.gif

So when exactly do they do conduct these interviews?