Have you ever picked up and just moved away?

Single, never married, college educated, no kids and considering a move from the northeast.

Where did you move from?
Where did you move to?
Why?
How did you go about planning ie. did you lock down a job and save X amount of dollars?
Do you think you made the right choice?

Interested in NT experiences.

This time last year I was living in a trailer and working on a horse farm in the Ozark mountains up in northwest Arkansas, having escaped from the sunken place shortly before.
I graduated this past January and flew to NYC to visit my little bro, since I wasn't doing anything productive.
I ran out of money fast, so I crashed on his couch while I looked for jobs (whatever I could get, including Postmates and construction jobs), and ****ed around and lucked up on a good one in IT (Midtown Manhattan).
All I had was the carry-on bag I brought with me to LA, all I really got with me now are work clothes until I go back home for Christmas.
Zero planning involved.

I think I made the right choice, because my vision board this time last year was trash, and I would be selling individually wrapped bags of lean rn if I had manifested it.

Dope :nthat:

I need to muster up the balls to do something along those lines but with a little more planning involved.
one thing that motivated me was that part in Jiro: Dreams of Sushi, when Jiro told his son that he had no home to return to.
you get a different type of hustle within you when you don't have a safety net or backup plan.
there is no Plan B. either you make it or you die. control your destiny my G