Help, how to dress to an interview that's going to be your career?

iloveshoes

Banned
So this thursday my ADN program is doing a mock interview.
We are required to dress as if we were going into a real interview, and are even going to be questioned by real recruiters.

So question, what's great to wear for an interview? Colors? Type of fitting slack? Striped, no striped tie? What kind of shoes? Socks?

Any help would be appreciated.  If you can suggest stores or websites that are reasonable in price that would be awesome sauce. I'm a poor college student as you guys may feel me on this one. 

Thank NT. 
pimp.gif

Suit, neutral shirt (white), solid tie, clean shoes, dress socks. If you are really on a budget just go to Kohls or JC Penny and get a suit.

I read somewhere the best colors to wear for dress shirts are grey, white, and blue. I would stick with a solid color tie. Dress shoes and socks are pretty self explanatory. Cheapest place you can get all this is your local Ross, Marshall, TJ Maxx.

Chopper suit and gators.

But for real; a navy blue suit, white shirt, a neutral colored tie, dress shoes, and dress socks that match the shoes. Like if the shoes are black, then dark navy blue socks or black.

Usually, black shoes/socks are the norm. A dark grey or black suit w/ a light solid dress shirt and a "not too complicated" tie will work.
IMO, the most important thing is to make sure your clothes are neatly pressed and that you are well groomed.

Thanks for the replies. I'll def check my local Ross, Marshalls, and Kohls.

I'll probably post pix see if you guys approve. NH.

I'm short too btw about 5 6"

Yeah, what was posted already makes sense. A black/dark suit, a nice solid tie, probably blue. Black shoes that aren't doing too much. OP do you feel comfortable wearing suits?

long sleeve dress shirt tucked in with a leather belt, khaki jeans and nice loafers. Everything aggressively taylored

Originally Posted by bruce negro