How many shoes do JB athletes in the NBA go through per season?

and what happens to the shoes after they're through being used by the player?

I know Ray Allen has taken to giving his old J's away around Boston, but what about everyone else?

Depending on the player and how bad they wear their shoes.
I forgot the actual numbers but after they are done wearing them, i suppose they can do whatever with them.

Sneakernews.com or nicekicks.com did a write-up months ago about the whole player-exclusive situation. DJ Augustin was interviewed. Certain pairs never evenmake the court. I have some pe's that I was very fortunate to get my hands on & need more in a size 16 so I'll keep hunting. Just wish I had betterconnects cuz I've been wearing J's for over 20 years so I need a break from JB. Chasing PE's & limiteds takes alot of time...

Good question.

If I was an NBA player I wouldn't want put on a new pair every game though.

Because most of the time you have to break the shoes in to your comfort but I'm guessing other players it doesn't really bother them that much

well i was read that nike give player 36 home and 36 away shoes over the season. i dont think that this include special sneakers e.g. xmas day game andthanksgiving. i assume JB does the same.

They put a whole lot of stress on the kix on a single game. So I'm guessing a new pair every game.

I'm guessing 82 and then additional for playoffs, if needed

On a side note: Because of Michael Jordan, NBA players now have it REAL NICE as far as getting new pairs every game. Jordan was the only cat that would wear anew pair every game, while the rest of the players would wear there shoes for more than a few games. Once word got out that Mike wore a new pair, now it'sa requirement to get new shoes. Crazy ain't it?!

Originally Posted by mikew25

they gotta go threw more than 130+