I'm going to Washington D.C. for work this weekend. What should I see?

I'll be there from Saturday through Monday night for all these workshops and conferences. I won't have a car. The hotel is in Arlington, VA, Ithink. I'll probably have Monday afternoon/evening off.

What should I see and how do I get there? I'm a veteran Chicago public transportation rider so public transportation is an option.

Take a trip to the National Mall and see the Capitol, Washington Monument, and Lincoln Memorial

Stop by Ben's Chili Bowl on U Street for a bite

If you're in to the club scene try Fur or Love. I would recommend Ibiza, but last 2 times I went were TERRIBLE

Georgetown.
pimp.gif

Hit up the local shops there.

EVERYTHING!! Smithsonians, Georgetown (shopping) Adams Morgan, White House, there is so much more.

wear a condom...

but seriously go to the Smithsonian Museum, go the Sculpture Garden, check out the monuments

Alright, apparently I'm gonna be by the crystal lake stop on the blue and yellow line. How do I get to National Mall and all those other places from there?What stops if I'm taking the train?

hit gtown
go to the national mall
hit some museums
hit some bars/clubs
do some shopping.

its just like any other city.

Georgetown. Stop by the cigar shop in Georgetown if you have time, great place. Chill at the river front by the Potomac as well.

Originally Posted by SleepyBlueDemon

Alright, apparently I'm gonna be by the crystal lake stop on the blue and yellow line. How do I get to National Mall and all those other places from there? What stops if I'm taking the train?

Dude...just read the metro line map. It is so easy. You don't need us to tell you. It's gotta be one of the easiest systems in the country if not theworld.

Originally Posted by moonmaster3

Dude...just read the metro line map. It is so easy. You don't need us to tell you. It's gotta be one of the easiest systems in the country if not the world.