Installing Google Chrome....

Discussion in 'General' started by ooiron manoo, Dec 25, 2009.

  1. ooiron manoo

    ooiron manoo

    13,575
    959
    Joined
    Feb 20, 2006
    I'm done with Firefox, $%#+ fell off, always crashing and unreliable.

    Opera was [​IMG]

    I'm running with IE right now, [​IMG].

    I want to install Google Chrome, but after it initializes it gives me this message:

    Instalation failed. Ensure that your computer is connected to the internet and that your firewall allows GoogleUpdate.exe to connect and then try again. Error Code= 0x80072ee7.

    How can I get around this issue?

    How do I turn off my firewall?

    Bought to head to Borders to buy Computers for Dummies [​IMG]
     
  2. ydbounce

    ydbounce Banned

    2,291
    10
    Joined
    Apr 6, 2008
    I got that when I tried to dl it with IE
    When I used AOL I had no probs; idk if thats the issue
     
  3. proper english

    proper english

    11,356
    57
    Joined
    Dec 30, 2004
    you were born to use a Mac.
     
  4. ooiron manoo

    ooiron manoo

    13,575
    959
    Joined
    Feb 20, 2006
    Yeah, probably [​IMG]
     
  5. 18key

    18key

    7,141
    10
    Joined
    Oct 10, 2008
    Whatever your firewall is, open the interface and either disable it during the install or just make an exception for the updater.
     
  6. ooiron manoo

    ooiron manoo

    13,575
    959
    Joined
    Feb 20, 2006




    I hit a snag when I hit #8. When I open the folder with my username there isn't a folder in there with "Local Settings". [​IMG].

     
  7. proper english

    proper english

    11,356
    57
    Joined
    Dec 30, 2004
    [​IMG] there are some def -'s with Chrome.. i find myself switching back to IE or FF whenever i have to post an article or a pic on NT [​IMG]
     
  8. ooiron manoo

    ooiron manoo

    13,575
    959
    Joined
    Feb 20, 2006
    [​IMG]....at this point I'm just sticking with IE.

    I mean, it isn't the best, but it seems like the most reliable.

    @*+# FF' [​IMG]. It has too many bugs.

    I would like to give GC a shot, but I can't seem to be able to install it *shrugs* [​IMG]
     
  9. josebronx

    josebronx

    13,986
    44
    Joined
    Jan 23, 2008
    IE crashes way more, FF>>>>>>>

    adblocker, skipscreen, download them all apps [​IMG]
     
  10. nkeair

    nkeair

    3,216
    10
    Joined
    Feb 7, 2008
    once google chrome starts to allow add ons for mac

    its done for firefox