Just Got Hired @ Sports Authority

As "Visual Team Lead" what should I expect? 
Dude said its basically a dept manager/lower management position which isn't an issue as I was an assistant manager for an outlet store...

Originally Posted by MrSoLeFrEsH

As "Visual Team Lead" what should I expect? 
Dude said its basically a dept manager/lower management position which isn't an issue as I was an assistant manager for an outlet store...
I worked at Sports Authority, if the position says "lead" it means you're not a manger. Depending on the store you might have some manager responsibilities but will not be paid like one. Sports Authorities differ from store to store depending on how grimey the DM and Store Managers are. 
Since I worked there they changed the titles of the jobs to make them sound better. But I think you will be responsible to organizing the store displays and doing price changes. 

Sports Authority workers always had the same story. You will love most of the people you work with, hate a couple of them, like most of the customers you deal with, hate a couple of them. The bad will outweigh the good and will start hating the job after a couple months. Unless you love kissing +%+, working really hard, and getting underpaid. If that's the case you'll love it 

And they will be up your +%+ to sell extended warranties 24/7. Get used to hearing the letters, ECP. 

Originally Posted by justforsneaks

Originally Posted by Andrew630

So you didn't read the job description and they hired you?
I know EXACTLY what the position is I wasnt asking for that more the company (I shouldve clarified that point). Since I know what the job will entail I was and am curious about the company and the experiences people had w/ them. As far as the pay its better then I got as a "assistant manager" at Merrell in the outlets but not by much but it is still decent.