my first subwoofer. (honda civic)

i might as well post mine with all the car posts basically this is my first car. and i just got to at least fit one in the trunk. this was done in thephilippines but i'm studying in london right now. and i haven't driven it for half a year first set-up
1_528487242l.jpg
289599680l.jpg
256498530l.jpg
859502901l.jpg
but i didn't like the bass coz the whole car was thumping since the box wasthe "ported" type so i changed it to sealed for better bass
1_227848089l.jpg
1_843290420l.jpg
but the we kind of got a misunderstanding on the design sowe redid it. and this was the outcome
1_590692773l.jpg
spent around $2000 overallwith a double din touchscreen dvd player from pioneer. focal polyglass v2 seps. and a kicker 12-inch solo baric you guys think it was a good price? commentsvery much welcome ...the car is a 2006 8th gen civic racing blue 2.0 Manual Transmission

I like it, but personally I would want two. I might be getting my first car soon and want to put two 12s in it but it will be no where near your set up lol

one is probably enough for me. haha turn it up and i already get headaches. not too much of a fan of bass.

Originally Posted by pntgio

I like it, but personally I would want two. I might be getting my first car soon and want to put two 12s in it but it will be no where near your set up lol
Im curious as to why you would want two? A single 12 with a decent output is plenty for a Honda Civic. Anyways, the install looks clean, I personallydon't like Focal because the tweets are very harsh. What double-din head-unit are you running?

Originally Posted by awash242

Double post
i forgot the model to tell you the truth. got it from a friend who didn't want it anymore it's from pioneer. and could play dvds. also added anipod jack to play from my ipod. definitely not the top of the line one. that one has a sick interface