my ps2 wont read discs anymore

any help would be appreciated ... i know its a ps2 and that i should get either a ps3 or a 360 but im a broke college student..

any one else experience this? any help would be appreciated. when it happens it says "disc read error"

thanks in advance

I have ps2 but it works fine so I can't help you but I just realized I have the same light meter as that broad in your avy...
smokin.gif
yeah...

photo41yl6.jpg

my ps2 also stopped reading disc's about a year or two ago and i havent played it since but i think you should call their technical support guys so theycan get you help

Same thing happened to mine. I used one of those lens cleaners, it like a cd with some brushes on it and it started to read the disc again but I had to use itagain every couple of weeks. Get PS3 and add me MrWiggy

that's when you launch it out the nearest window. talk about the memories you two shared, then pour out some liquor.

This same thing happened to me right when San Andreas came out, I was tight!

Sent it in got it back it worked for a few then went and broke again right when I was on the last mission on San Andreas, I was heated!

Now, that sh.. just sits there and collects dust like the PSP that my girl bought and played with no more than 10-20 times and I kid you not the PSP started toact up and couldn't read the UMD's unless you pressed hard on the back door.

That's why I ain't paying no half a grand for that PS3 when I've experienced nothing but faulty hardware from Sony. Not to mention that piece ofsh.. camera the CyberShot that I got my girl and I think cell phones took better pictures.

Until that $500 system drops to at least $300 I'll have to wait, but by then I probably wouldn't give a rats A.