NT I am homeless and need someones help in the Bay Area

So I am looking for someones help on here... I am currently homeless and have been since November... I am not homeless as a result of substance usage, criminal activity, etc... but whether i simply had a had time finding work after my job had pretty much screwed me over before that ( I was working under the table and the owners suddenly decided to close for the winter, which is the opposite of what i was told)... anyways I found a job at a pizza place (I'm a cook) in January and lasted a little over a month until they found out I was homeless and I was told they did not want homeless people working there (another under the table job)... I have been working no since the end of March and I have been saving up to get into a place....

Which leads me here... I've decided i don't want to live where i am now... Portland Maine... I've just grown to really dislike the place and I really need a change... I've decided to move to San Fransisco... I just can't find a reason not to... I've always wanted to go out there and I just figure this is the time... I don't plan on going out here and being a professional homeless person... I plan on coming out here and bumming it for a couple weeks and explore the city while at the same time throwing resumes and applications into the many restaurants that is out there... the truth is that I'm just not happy, regardless of my situation, and this just is not a place I find myself wanting to live...