playing acoustic guitar VOL is it hard?

get the tuner and a couple of picks plus a capo you should be set
i recommend ultimate-guitar. com for tabs
tabs are easily read and self-explanatory the rest is practice
I self taught myself the guitar started in last August

It's easy to pick up if you already know how to play/read music. I taught myself, but I already knew how to play the piano.

it's going to be impossible on that thing. the strings will probably break in no time and shred your fingers, it won't be able to hold a tune and itwill sound like the equivalent of AM radio

you buy cheap you get cheap. wait for a sale and go to guitar center or a local shop.

the younger you are the easier it is to learn, requires a lot of finger speed/accuracy drills.

hand_exerciser_hand-grip.jpg

may want to invest in one of these.

^ crap. i just wanted to bust out a couple songs by justin nozuka chillen at the beach in front of a bonfire.

guess i will have to rethink that. doesnt mean ill give up though

im learning how to play right now. electric though. its pretty hard. maybe because im older and am not taking lessons. pretty fun though

brotha, if you really wanna learn, invest in a better guitar, not just one from target...trust me, it'll be worth the practice...

I'd skip that guitar - a bit of a waste of money.

You can get a decent starter guitar for under 200 bucks at a music store - ask them for help on what model to look at... used is a good thing there too, thatmeans you get a nicer guitar at a cheaper price and a lot of them have aged better so they sound even nicer as a result... that's a win win win.

As far as learning? It's not that complicated... it's going to take dedication to get anywhere with it though - couple hours everyday for awhile whenyou start, or your fingers are not going to be strong enough.

Don't take that hand-grip strength trainer post seriously, it's not like that.