Prerequisites UNappreciation Thread

HIM

So im in my 3rd year at Cal State Northridge and Im sitting here trying to register for classes.
Im a business Management major and So far I've gotten into Accouting 220 and Philosphy 305.

I just finished my lower division GEs this semester and philosphy is gonna fufill my requirements for upper division GEs as well as take a care of a businessmanagement requirement.

Now when i should be taking more of my major classes I can't cuz i Accouting 230 is a prerequiste for all of them. I can't take 230 becuase accoutnign220 is a prerequisite for that. I could'nt take Accounting 220 this semester because Math 103 (business calculus) was a prequisite for that so i took thatinstead this semester.

smh.gif
at me for not taking math 103 one semester sooner

so now im stuck with 6 units and im gonna have to take 2 BS GE's just so im full time and get my financial aid.

cliff notes.
Need to take business courses but acct 230 is a prerequisite for that.
-cant take 230 cuz 220 is a prerequisite for that
-couldnt take 220 cuz math 103 was a prerequiste for that and took that instead
-Have to take BS classes to keep full time status and recieve financial aid.

I know im not the only one that's having this problem
tired.gif

Share your stories.

I cant take structures for architecture because I need physics, I cant take physics because I need calculus, I cant take calculus because I need trig
mad.gif
mad.gif
mad.gif
smh.gif

i'm pretty sure financial aid only covers you for 8 semesters, though, so maybe you might not want to take bs classes....

You should just add it. If they don't audit you, you'll be safe. When I first transferred to a CSU, they said I couldn't take any upper divisionsbecause I still needed to take some of their stupid lower division requirements. I still registered for the upper division courses anyways and finished theclasses with no problem.