That full-tank feeling...Appreciation

Dragonflijones

formerly wordy dirts
Joined Dec 28, 2006
No, not the moment where I
as I put my debit card back into my wallet.

I mean the one where I fill up the tank, get in the car and start it, and watch the fuel gauge needle climb up and softly come to a rest just above the"F." For just a moment, I feel like I could go anywhere right then.

I've been driving for almost 6 years, and I get that feeling every single time I fill my tank. A full tank of gas in any mechanically sound vehicle is justa beautiful thing.

Joined Jun 15, 2006

seeing your credit card statement at the end of the month that you spent $150 on gas is
tho.

Joined Jan 5, 2005
I havent had that feeling in a while lol but yeah it is a good feeling especially when u still got "Plenty Money" left over, just makes you feel likeyou handling business.

Joined Oct 16, 2005
Appreciated, but at the same time, constantly glancing at your needle to see where you are at

Joined Aug 3, 2008
for that brief moment...

then it turns to
as its starts to near 3/4 and lower.

Joined Feb 23, 2006
!..Been cheated by these gas prices so i've never felt this feeling...Closes i've ever been is slightly above 3/4 of a tank, and ive had my car sinceJanuary..Smh

Joined Sep 1, 2007
Originally Posted by DMATT423

Appreciated, but at the same time, constantly glancing at your needle to see where you are at
So I'm not the only one who does this? I wish I could stop myself its like I got OCD with that

Joined Apr 25, 2004
LOOOVE that feeling. Makes me happy inside.
Originally Posted by AntBanks81

Appreciated....extra point if the car just got washed
Not that it happens often with my car

Joined Mar 13, 2009
Reminds me of 2 Thanksgivings back. Swear on everything. We (me, sis, her man, my boy) were at the crib the day b4 Thanksgiving. Up late juss kickin it. Thatnight, my sister's car got broken into, they stole her in-dash.