The Recession

I am a college student and a shoe collector....but due to funds by my parents i dont have to go through things that certain people go through to pay forschooling.....and i wanted to know had the recession in America caused anyone to lay off of collecting shoes, especially Jordans due to them typically beingmore expensive than most Nikes, or stop collecting period? I apologize if this has been posted before.....

im in the military and the recession is affecting us i.e, the military because we dont make that much to begin with but i think that most people would be ableto still afford to collect j's if your smart about it. going after cheaper shoes,maybe retro's instead of OG's for now and then waiting til theeconomy gets back right and then go after OG's, buy what you know you can afford now and then get the more expensive sneaks later, well thats just myopinion

Originally Posted by Mac4167

im in the military and the recession is affecting us i.e, the military because we dont make that much to begin with but i think that most people would be able to still afford to collect j's if your smart about it. going after cheaper shoes,maybe retro's instead of OG's for now and then waiting til the economy gets back right and then go after OG's, buy what you know you can afford now and then get the more expensive sneaks later, well thats just my opinion

How much do soldier's get payed? and Its affected me but luckly all next year is 1 highs(Love) at 110$ and lower each and fusions(I never pay retail for)

Originally Posted by milestailsprowe