What do you do for a living?

you should turn this into a what do you do and how much do you make per year thread. I need to compare myself to Niketalk to see where I stand lol

I am a implementation consultant for a software company. I make 57k in Springfield VA.

Last edited:
I think it's interesting enough (I am bored at work too). I also want to know what people are doing on here. I think to give some sort of credibility, you'd have to put your age down.

I am an insurance underwriter. I make quotes for brokers who are looking to place insurance with their customers in a specific market. It's as corporate as can be. I am scraping a little over $80k but in San Francisco, that is pretty much making $50K 10 years ago.

i am a W&I (weight and inspection) inspector for a trucking company here in the Southeast.

i walk our dock measuring freight to see if it is classed (50-500 class system, where 500 makes for a higher shipping rate) properly so that our company gets paid fairly.

somewhat boring task, but pretty easy once you get the hang of how things work.

I'll play along.

I work in Accounts Payable for a Medical Company. I'm in the entry level position and I make about $38k a year. I process invoices through our computer system, set up vendors, work with 1099's and W9's, tax information, etc.
22 years old, so I won't be ballin out like some of the big bois in here. :lol:

Last edited:
Footlocker stockroom manager. $10/Hr

It's decent pay, plus I get to inspect all the shoes when shipments arrive saving the flawless pair for myself. Is it a dream job? Some people say it is.

Last edited:

It's decent pay, plus I get to inspect all the shoes when shipments arrive saving the flawless pair for myself. Is it a dream job? Some people say it is.

Welp if I ever get the $$ to start coppin Jays again i know who I'm PMing.. :smokin

I sit at home and wait for my girl to come home. She's a student at Yale about to finish up her year.