Official Guitar Players Thread vol. Beginner - Intermediate - Advanced

Whatsup NT, I've been playing acoustic guitar for about 3 years or a bit longer, and I just realized that it would be cool if we had a guitar thread in the General section. Here, we can post what songs we learned, what hidden gems we find online, classics that we love to play, tips on how to play or learn them, etc. I find that it's hard to find songs to learn when you learn all of the ones that you like. There are some songs out there that are great to play but you may not have heard it yet.

This thread could be helpful too, because maybe some of you guys want to pick up a guitar and learn how to play. The older players can point you in the right direction as far as picking out your guitar. (Brands, wood type, strings, etc.) and even give you tips for practicing / specific songs to learn for impressing the ladies?
wink.gif

Acoustic OR Electric players are welcome to the thread of course.

Like I said, I've only been playing acoustic guitar for about 3 years give or take, and I have an Alvarez AD410 with Elixir strings on it.
pimp.gif

Spoiler [+]
DV020_Jpg_Jumbo_582260.jpeg

The list price on the guitar was 380, but I got the guitar on sale brand new for 180.
happy.gif

I find that Elixir strings are amazing and I refuse to use any other string brand.
nerd.gif

Originally Posted by Eff Ecks

this is dope. we should make a music theory thread too

Glad you like it man. Hopefully it keeps going strong. Yeah a music history thread would be amazing, and I would start it if I knew enough to.
laugh.gif

You play guitar?

Originally Posted by spizike231

Glad you like it man. Hopefully it keeps going strong. Yeah a music history thread would be amazing, and I would start it if I knew enough to.
laugh.gif

You play guitar?

i would like to learn. im a piano guy. i need to learn more about theory too tho. im sure we have at least a few experts on this site tho.