will I be too old to go back to school?

What's up bros? I just graduated from my university this summer with a BA in journalism. My goal was to be a sports columnist for some newspaper in Toronto but I learned the hard way that this field is extremely low on demand and high in competition. I have a year of experience writing for my university newspaper but that's nothing compared to what most journalist candidates have on their portfolio.

So I was thinking about going back next year and doing an undergrad in buisness and then applying for an mba after. You think this would be a good idea? To be honest, the main reasons I wanna go back is cause its been four months since I graduated and I still can't find a job. I've gotten a couple of interviews but I always mess up cause I'm not good at improvising on the spot. Another reason I wanna go back is because I miss the university atmosphere and learning new things. I'm 23 right now and will be 24 next fall if I go back, which makes me think I might start to feel old and out of place going to class with a bunch of 18 year olds and what not.

What do you guys think? All advice is appreciated.

24?! :lol: bro I'm 26 and I'll be going back for accounting. You're never to old to better yourself and you're def never to old to make money. I had ppl in my class who were in their 40's even had a dude who was about 50 or 60. Do you pleighboi

Plus you'll be more focused hence better grades and you'll be done in no time. All the incoming freshman all they wanna do is party and hang out.

Last edited:
If you go back to school as undergrad after you graduated with a BA can you still used those core classes credits towards the new degree?

Man I'm older then you and finishing up a degree now. I took some years off to gain work experience and now am back at it so I can apply for better jobs.