Does anyone work in the finance field in a securities analyst type position?

I have an interview with a major bank next week for a securities pricing analyst position.
If anyone here is in the field, do you mind shedding some light on the role? Also, what sort of things should I expect on the interview, and what kind of salary can I demand? The job is in Toronto, by the way.

I currently work as a bank teller for the same company.

Thanks in advance

I'm not a pricing analyst but I do work as an analyst in the securities department at my firm. Above all else you have to make it seem like you have at least a general understanding of the securities/investment industry because they really dint want to have to deal with explaining the base to anyone. They would rather hire someone who's already certified so you at tell them that you plan on getting whatever the equivalent to the series 7 and 24 is in Canada eventually, and you can also say that you were previously studying for the equivalents to the 63 and 65 because you dint need to be sponsored by a firm in order to take those. Make sure you make it clear that you arent trying to use them in order to get certified then leave, but that you feel that studying and taking the examinations will give you a better understanding of the securities industry as a whole and make you better at your job.