Google Chrome & Niketalk

5,178
10
Joined Jun 11, 2008
Is there a way to make it work better w/ Niketalk? I have to open up firefox if i want to post pics and stuff because Chrome you have to write it out in thatlanguage stuff and i don't have time for all that
 
6,240
858
Joined Jul 26, 2006
I was just gonna make this thread

Google Chrome and Niketalk just dont mix. Not being able to properly quote, edit, and post pics was infuriating

I just went back to using Firefox
 
1,558
196
Joined Apr 2, 2002
i have the same problem....i just open FF when i need to post pics/quote/etc. i love google chrome too much to use anything else on a regular basis
 
2,385
10
Joined Jul 30, 2003
Firefox>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>allother browsers.
 
6,240
858
Joined Jul 26, 2006


For those who have never used Google Chrome and Niketalk this is how the Add Reply screen looks like

Never again
 

soltheman

Banned
5,533
11
Joined Jun 1, 2008
Originally Posted by Dakingii



For those who have never used Google Chrome and Niketalk this is how the Add Reply screen looks like

Never again
Only not....



Newfs can't Yuku on Chrome.
 
6,240
858
Joined Jul 26, 2006
Oh so you just gonna out-do and show me out like that huh

!@*% you brah,




Nal j/p
but tell me how u made it work
 

soltheman

Banned
5,533
11
Joined Jun 1, 2008
1. At the top where it says your name, click "Account."
2. In your Control Panel, at the lower left hand side there's a box that says "Settings" on top of it. Go to "Preferences" under thatbox.
3. At the very bottom of your Preference Settings, there's a box that says "My Settings." At the bottom of that box, there's a field thatsays "Editor Type:"
4. There will be three selections; "wysiwyg" (that's the default,) "bbcode," and "quick reply." Select "bbcode" andclick the "Sumbit" button at the bottom of the page.
5. Ta-da.

Warnings:
1. Highlighting text and then trying to change the colour and size won't work. You'll have to use bbcode, if you really want to do it."[*color=BLANK ]Text[ /color] " will change the colour, just replace BLANK with your colour of choice. Same thing goes for size. "[*size=BLANK]Text[*/size ]". Take the spaces out of the brackets.
2. Highlighting and selecting to align from the toolbar is broken. It should be "[*align=RIGHT/LEFT/CENTER ]Text[ /align ]". Keep that in mind.Same as above
3. Some other things might not work, but I haven't had any trouble. Feel free to ask questions.
 
2,263
10
Joined Dec 23, 2008
Originally Posted by RECOGNIZE GAME

damn and the whole time i was doing the [/img stuff inserting pics[/quote]


so was i.. its a hassle [img]http://mywebpages.comcast.net/alexgray23/NikeTalk/smh.gif



i made this thread like 2 days ago



edit: back to normal thnaks
 
12,710
70
Joined Apr 14, 2004
btw, safari is the same. i tried the bbbcode thing and the reply box was
i like the simple look it has when u don't have all that crap. plus img tagsaren't hard to type anyway
 
2,975
21
Joined Jun 29, 2008
On Chrome to make the enter key actually work I have to type < br > without the spaces on every line.




%*** pisses me off.








EDIT:
it works.
 
2,702
12
Joined May 3, 2007
heh people so quick to hate something that's different and not ready to work right out of the package

chrome > FF, it's just a smarter, faster, better browser. and honestly, it hasn't reached its peak yet.
 
Top Bottom
  AdBlock Detected

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks some useful and important features of our website. For the best possible site experience please take a moment to disable your AdBlocker or head over to our upgrade page to donate for an ad-free experience Upgrade now