How long those it take for you to start seeing results from lifting weights?

Yes I kno theirs an official fitness thread but,

I'm trying to get bigger I'm tired of people telling me that I'm skinny, I've been skinny all my life.

I recently started lifting weights and finally joined the gym. My goal is to gain about 20 to 30 pounds.

This is what I'm going to start taking soon AMP Weight gainer from GNC, creatine, 2 cans of ensure milk a day, and I've been also
drinking a lot of whole milk.

Is this possible in 3 to 4 months this summer? Any tips?

Wow 20-30 pounds of muscle?

Im no fitness expert but 3-4 months I highly doubt is probable to gain that much muscle weight.

You need to eat. And eat some more.

Get in about 500 calories more than you need a day. You might have to experiment a bit.

Usually the first few months you start lifting, you see the most gains. And 10-15 lbs would be more realistic in that amount of time. Aim for about 1 lb a week. But just make sure you do your part in the kitchen if you're trying put on that much weight.

Originally Posted by SpeakUp23

Im no fitness expert but 3-4 months I highly doubt is probable to gain that much muscle weight.

not really muscle I don't care if its fat, I'm not tryin to be a bodybuilder, I'm just want to look healthier and kind of bigger lol

Im a pretty small dude for my height I'm like 5'10 and like 140 pounds

I was about 5'9 - 140ish at the start of 2008. After lifting atleast 2-3 times a week since Spring of 08, I'm current around 5'9 160, w/ roughly 10.5% Body fat.

...With that said, I still do not have the desired results I want. I am cut as they come, but a shoulder injury has limited the amount of size I can truly put on (upper body at least). It really takes a change in lifestyle, and as you grow into it, it will become an essential component of living. I haven't worked out at all this week, and my body feels horrible.