NT...School me on the military

Discussion in 'General' started by 651akathepaul, Feb 24, 2009.

1. 651akathepaul

651akathepaul

Here's the situation:

I graduated last spring with a business degree. I'm considering OCS (officer cadidate school), for the navy probably, but I'm uncertain on whether Ishould dedicate 4 years of my life to 1/2 my time at sea. I'm 24 on Saturday. Have no wife or children to hold me back.

With the economy out of whack, the Military seems like the best way to get job security, not to mention the amazing benefits. I'm just hesitant to pull thetrigger and want to hear opinions of anyone who is/was/or wants to be in in the military or knows my situation.

Right now I'm considering the Navy and Air Force. Any suggestions? I do have tons of questions about what kind of missions I'll be on and what not,which is probably better answered by a recruiter, but most of the time they bs with you and tell you what you want to hear just to get you enlisted. So I willask NT first...

2. dunknforce

dunknforce

DO the Marines foo

I wish i would have joined earlier

In the best shape of my life, Travel all over, Going to school while still active duty, 0 bills

Its all a young man could ask for

Officers make the good $$$ too

forget about the navy and air force its to easy give yourself a challenge and be a Marine

3. datznasty

datznasty