so damn... atljunkie has girl troubles vol. why me?

Without going into some huge story I'll sum it up quick...

So there is this female that I have been knowing for about 2+ years. We get along very well. We hang out about 1-3 times a week I'd say, but it depends. Iconsider her to be a good friend, yet I've caught feelings for her.

Now I am not one who catches feelings easily, but for some reason I have for her. When we hang out it's like a date. If you were a third party looking atus, you would most definitely think we were dating.

Sad thing is about 6 months ago I talked to her about it and got denied..
ohwell.gif
We then stopped talking for a good 2 months because things were weird. She endedup text messaging me randomly one day 2 months later.

Being shut down is a horrible feeling. She sometimes will text me she misses me and stuff, but it's weird cause we aren't dating, or she doesn'tmention anything about liking me... Long story short, my questions are as follows:

How could I get her to realize I want to date without actually stepping up to her? Obviously that's already failed.
How can I find out if she has relationship feelings for me without coming across as desperate.
or...
Have I already permanently lost this battle?

laugh.gif

Any solid advice is appreciated.

Defense wins championships.

When it comes to situations like this, dudes think being on the offensive is the way to go.

As a result, the girl gets weirded out, and things get awkward.

Your only hope is to shrug it all off and play that prevent defense.

Time will tell whether she's feeling you or not, as, she'll start contacting you out the blue. If a girl likes you, you'll know.

Go from there, and even then, you can't let your true colors show, as you'll just get back to square one.

Don't press the issue.