True Life: I'm an Aggressive Driver

I love to go fast (especially on the turnpike), but I don't like spending $1,400+ on tickets and taking an 8 hr aggressive driver class.
tired.gif

I realized this is a serious problem for me b/c after spending the money and taking the class, I still played tit for tat with a dude who was going too slowand preventing me from passing him ..... and I got shook when I saw a cop and couldn't slow down fast enough from 90.

I need to stop. I'm gonna have to be in the grandpa and grandma lane from now on.

Anyone else have a speeding/aggressive driver problem?

Right there with you. Driving an m5, its really hard to control myself when there's a open stretch of road. Most of the time I don't even realize butwhen I look at the speedo i'll be going 20 over the speed limit
eek.gif
.I've kinda stopped driving all wild, weaving in and out of traffic. Now it's more on the highway where I'll have an open stretch of road and really push the car.

In CT the class is only 4 hrs.

I just had another feb. 21st.

Itll be a problem once i copp an Audi, i dont want it to be though.........

edit: Once you got to the class once, youre on probation for 3 years in my state, every ticket you get you gotta do the 4 hr 60 dollar class. ITS ALL ABOUT$$$$$$$$$, matter fact cops in my state are giving out a lot more BS tickets because the state needs $$$$$$$$$$$. Its a scam, im not even aggresive, i go theflow of traffic. Everybody in the class has a BS cop story. All about money.

i just hop in the left lane and go with the flow. what really gets me heated is driving on the surface streets and dudes are swerving all over on their phonesand crap like that.

Originally Posted by Dr Spaceman

Living in VA you learn real fast. Dudes is talking bout jail time for me.

I heard its crazy in VA. Is it true that theyre changing the fines to $1,500 for 15 over and jail time over 30?
....it's illegal to have a radar detector there too right?