SPACEJAM XI: to all my young heads, my lesson to you: WEAR YOUR KICKS

i know people have posted war stories like this before, but as a school teacher, i feel that everyone should learn from others mistakes....
anyway, the other day at school one of my students asked me what was my most favorite pair of shoes that i own. I replied "spacejam xi's", andwent on to tell him the story of how they were our senior year hooping shoe (2001), how they came out during the movie "spacejam", limited run,taught them the definition of an "icy sole", basically all the basic info of the jordan xi, etc... he then asked me to wear a pair to school.

so this morning i get ready for work, open the box up, vvvvvvvnds spacejam xi's which i wore once or twice tops, lace em up and head to work.

period one - "nice kicks", "whooa, are those the ones?"

http://s90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/rayray3000/?action=view&current=Photo5.jpg

period two- i notice my feet start to hurt a little

period three- man, these are not feeling right (i own many many pairs of XIs)

lunch- as i walk up the stairs i feel a lifting on my toe

http://s90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/rayray3000/?action=view&current=Photo7.jpg

period four- trying to teach a class while in the back of my mind i cant help but worry that my spacejams are gonna de-laminate mid step

period five- sitting in my classroom, in disbelief that this is the result....

http://s90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/rayray3000/?action=view&current=Photo6.jpg http://s90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/rayray3000/?action=view&current=Photo8.jpg

lesson to my youngsters....