Anyone Major In Sports Management? Or Have Job In The Field?

nerd.gif

Gotta few questions

Whats your weekly schedule like as far as your days you work?
How hard is it to come by on Jobs?
Would you suggest it to someone else?

Fresh works for the Falcons.

Expect to work sales for the first couple of years. Those who can sell are promoted because they are seen as more valuable. Fresh didn't start that way buthe was a special case.

EDIT: Another thing. It's all as it seems. You have to earn the glitz and glamour. A lot of people in my school's program think it is going to be acakewalk. They are in for a shock. Making connections is very important. I am friends with the Exec VP of Communication and PR for the AFL. We talk every nowand then. Having friends in the industry will definitely help you out if you are passionate about this.

I'm majoring in something like it at OSU (called Sport & Leisure Studies here)....I like it so far...its gonna be allabout making connections...I'm always talking to people to at least get my name out there.

I'm assuming Sports Marketing would be in the same range as Sports Management? I'm thinking of majoring in Sports marketing when I transfer, dependingon which school I go to. I have pretty much the same questions as the OP on this subject.

I graduated from UT-Austin with a degree and it is tough to find jobs. Expect to move a lot and travel a ton.

its my major and i have no idea what i am going to do with it when i graduate...

hopefully baseball works out for me haha

It's my minor... I graduate in December. NO CLUE what happens then... but im ready to make moves, and I understand the moving thing/shock of how hard it isto move up.